Skip to content
Home » News » The Five Stages of Marriage – Stage Four

The Five Stages of Marriage – Stage Four


The fourth stage of marriage is The Commitment Stage.

Happy_marriageIn this stage you+me=you+me+us.
This is the stage where unconditional love happens.

You choose to love each other, knowing all you know about each other-good and bad. Your need for individual space and belonging are balanced in this stage. You can make clear choices about yourself and your relationship because you understand there are individual differences and things you have in common.

There is clarity of understanding that is brought to the forefront about who you are and what you want and who your partner is and what (s)he wants. This stage makes all the years of difficulty and struggle so worth it. You are really learning what love is, in a different and powerful way, and it is wonderful. You are now finally ready to be married! You are ready to be a team.